When you ask us to create the link for you so that your results can be shared, your portal creates a bespoke link that you can use to share your results in the public domain.
The results are not automatically released into the public domain.
Once the link is created, there is the option to share your results on either Facebook or Twitter. This is not done automatically, and you will have to click on the required site and choose to put the results in the public domain.
If you did not choose to click and share to either Facebook or Twitter, then the link will be held securely in your portal. It can be copied and pasted into an email that you can share with anyone you choose. Once the link has been created it cant be removed and will stay ion the portal which only you have access to.
Please remember that once an email is sent, neither you or Living DNA will not be able to recall that email or control how the person receiving your results treats them.